top of page

Posted: April 27, 2023

23rd Annual Meeting

The Friends of Wooster Memorial Park held their annual meeting on April 12. During a brief meeting in which the year’s accomplishments were reviewed by the committee chairpersons, treasurer and new Wooster City Parks Director, Joe Avila. A new board of directors was elected:

Shelley Schrier, President

Rick Lehtinen, Vice President

Edith Swank, Secretary

Niklas Manz, Treasurer

Ken Shafer, Director at large (2026)

Cathy Herms (2024) and Jay Mosley (2025)


Jay Mosley, Hydrologist and Stormwater Program Mgr., Lucas County Engineer’s Office presented a talk on “Understanding the Hydrology of Wooster Memorial Park.”

bottom of page